1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b16 A2 into a eg

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by tunedhonda-ata, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. tunedhonda-ata

    tunedhonda-ata im turbo bitch!!!!

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    D-town
    my friend has a 1995 civic ex and he just ordered his motor swap. we need to know what has to be done to put it into his civic.. i heard that the wiring harness has to be changed.. if anyone has any suggestions on how to make it easier.
    i have done motor swaps but not anything this new.. it is a 2000 b16A2
     
  2. igotnothin

    igotnothin New Member

    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    harford co MD
    you will need to either change the wireing harness, or you could convert the engine to obd1, by geting a obd1 dizzy and alternator....most of the other plugs will be fine.....RESEARCH more
     
  3. pipos53

    pipos53 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Location:
    Guayaquil Ecuador
    Hi need help cant post

    I have a 1978 first gen. civic w/1.2 engine but i would like to swap a b16 or a vtec engine dohc. Can help me in this
     
  4. tunedhonda-ata

    tunedhonda-ata im turbo bitch!!!!

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    D-town
    so there is no way to just rewire the dizzy and alt.?
     
  5. colombian_jam

    colombian_jam New Member

    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    miami
    well ,, last weekend i was doing the same swap into my eg 1994 and i order a B16A2 2000 and i use my stock wireharness and also i was able to use the dizzy the one that i come in the motor but i wasnt able to use the alternator its really hard to convert i will post picture how do we convert its not that hard belive me and if u are in a hury do a google thats where i found it the article and my car is working fine ...now let me ask you that your friends car the single cam was Vtec if not u will have too rewire the Vtec tooo
     
  6. tunedhonda-ata

    tunedhonda-ata im turbo bitch!!!!

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Location:
    D-town
    his car is vtec
    he has a ZC motor in there now
    if you can post pics and instructions on how to do it that would be great
    thank you
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page