1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b16 in hatch

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by allgo, Dec 4, 2003.

  1. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    i just changed my distributor on my car with a new one and now the car wont start, y??? with my old distributor, its starts up but drives like crap. can cel 20 be the cause of this?? i have not changed my spark wires yet either but i just want to know y its not starting up
     
  2. UDT

    UDT Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Location:
    california
    make sure the rotors in the right way, make sure all plugs are in the right spots (1,2,3,4) check your underhood fuse block make sure nothings blown, make sure the bat has juce and make sure the dizzy is wired right. not sure about the cel 20
     
  3. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    you mightve put the distributor in crooked. i've done this many times.
     
  4. 1sikEH2

    1sikEH2 Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD

    If you are throwing a code 20, thats your problem. This is the Electrical Load detector. This is ussually caused by having too many splices in your harness somewheres. The only other solution i know of for this is to replace your engine bay fuseblock.
     
  5. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX



    hehe....hehe...you said load....

    :blink:

    what year motor/ecu are you using?
     
  6. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003

    im using a obd1 p30 with sir2 motor. which one of the fuse do i need to replace so i can check it. thanks for reply so far
     
  7. allgo

    allgo Senior Member

    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2003
    what the right firing order?? 1,3,4,2 ?just to make sure
     
  8. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    just check and see if anything's blown.
     
  9. 1sikEH2

    1sikEH2 Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Location:
    Annapolis, MD
    im using a obd1 p30 with sir2 motor. which one of the fuse do i need to replace so i can check it. thanks for reply so far [/quote]
    it's not a fuse, it's built in to your fusebox
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page