1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B18b Axle Problems

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by shortcut10467, May 6, 2008.

1. shortcut10467

shortcut10467 New Member

HI guys I'm new to this post and, well let me keep this short and to the point, I got a 94 Si hatch with a bone stock LS swap (B18B motor and tranny) everything works fine and the motor runs strong except for 2 things it idles really low doesn't stall out but it idles below 500 I did adjusted it from the distributor with a timing light and still no change any Clue?? and my second question is my RH axle keeps coming out of the transmission not a significant amount about a centimeter or 2 no more, but because of it I've lost tranny oil and I'm not sure how to fix this axle problem, should I buy a new axle? an axle seal maybe? or something a little more in depth, any and all help is appreciated so I don't have to purchase a new transmission.

2. LS_VTEC

LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

Try banging it in with a brass hammer... but remove the hub bearing first.

3. shortcut10467

shortcut10467 New Member

Thanks for the advice didn't work though I tried at work today, it clicked in, but by the time I got home about 25 miles away, I checked it again and there it goes about 1-2 centimeters out, I just ended up getting a brand new axle for about 60 bucks I'll try that out tomorrow and change the axle seal while I'm at it, and see what happens...

4. LS_VTEC

That would have been my second choice. Make sure to get any metal shavings out of it before you put the new one in.

5. shortcut10467

shortcut10467 New Member