1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b18c into 93 teg/DA

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by herbie20h, Jan 18, 2011.

  1. herbie20h

    herbie20h New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    hi there. i am a new to the site and swapping Honda motors. not to Honda's tho. I have taken the time to read some threads. and let me tell you there is a lot of info. goods and bad, what to and what not, and so on. i do have to say it seams like every thing has been done before.
    OK now on to my DA/ integra. i have a 93 integra. it had a b18a1 till i threw a rod:wallbash: at 8400 rpm with stock rods and arp rod bolts. Now i found and bought a b18c from japan^_^ The b18c it obd 1 as is my integra.
    hear is what i have read and learned

    it will be a bolt up and drop in with no problems except the motor mount, the three trans mounts should be good. maybe??
    use my stock harness, with a obd 1 vtec subharness
    have it run off a p73 or p72 obd 1 computer
    use a GSR throttle cable and bracket. it has two cables now?! :huh: why??
    if i am wrong or left something out tell me please.

    I also have a question or two.
    *if i want to get parts where and what ones do i get. i think i want to put a new oil pump, water pump, seals/gaskets, belt, and maybe spark pulge wires???
    *why dose my b18c use two throttle cables??? and how do i fix that??
    *The b18c is a automatic motor and a 5 speed is going on it. is that a problem??
    *what USDM motor is it mostly like??? b18c5 i think???
    *what cold air intake will i need??? the intake i odd.
    *what oil filter??
    and i will tell you now i am going to race this car ever weekend at a dirt track here in new york. the quad four cavilers are fast!:( my best finish was a third.
    thanks
     
  2. dirt

    dirt New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    it would probably be a b18c1 in japan they just called it a b18c.
    is you transmission you are going to put in a cable or hydraulic clutch? If it is a cable transmission you can use all of your stock mounts. If it is a hydraulic, then you have to get the transmission mount from hasport and also a conversion to make the clutch run from the stock da cable. Hasport Performance they will have the mount and hydro conversion for you.
     
  3. herbie20h

    herbie20h New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    yes i am using my cable trans. i do not need an s80 my ys1 is LSD
    i also have a question about all the vacuum hoses what ones do i use and hook up??
     
  4. herbie20h

    herbie20h New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    OK can any one give me a pointer or two???
     
  5. boostpyro90

    boostpyro90 New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Im also curious what the 2 throttle cables are he is talking about? ... i thought one was for the cruise control?
     
  6. herbie20h

    herbie20h New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    On my jdm b18c 1995 obd 1. there are two throttle cables right on the throttle body. if one is cruise control that makes sense to me now. i will look in my swap book that i bought.
     
  7. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
    The second one should be for the transmission..
     
  8. ls94civic

    ls94civic New Member

    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    vermont
    Cruise control?????
     
  9. herbie20h

    herbie20h New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    yeah cruise control. I have done a bit of reading and have got a lot of answers. the last question i have is what ecu i should put in to run the motor. it is a obd 1 b18c vtec in to a 93 obd 1 integra 5 speed.
     
  10. hondafreak513

    hondafreak513 New Member

    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Location:
    O hi O
  11. 92GSR B20

    92GSR B20 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011
    P72 ecu

    Hi im king of new to this so can any one help with this i bought a 92 GSR with a b20 block and a b16 head the car was runny fine i desided to get the motor built but noticed ecu got was no good its a p75 i did some reserch and found out that the p75 is non vtec so i am guessing that it was chipped for vtec i was planning to get a p72 but my question is will that p72 ecu work with a b16 head or do i need to get a p28 obd1? thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page