1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b20/b16 CLEARANCES

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by 92sib20/b16, Oct 1, 2006.

1. 92sib20/b16

92sib20/b16 New Member

i Have A B20z Block With A B16a Head And I Need To Know The Clearance On The Two As Far As How Much I Can Cut The Head And The Block.... I Have A Oil Leak That Has Not Quit After Numerous Things Have Been Tried I Have Put On A New Head Gasket And Done All The Right Procedures Cometic Head Gasket And Torqued In Three Increments??? So If I Have The Head And Block Squared How Much Can I Go On The Head And Block. And Also Am I Using The Correct Head Gasket?? I Used A Cometic B18 .30 Over Gasket And I Was Told That It Would Work With The Swap??also Guys I Am New At This Honda Thing?? If I Tear Into The Engine What Bearings Should I Put The Engine Back Together With?? And Also What Kinda Rings Are Good To Use...thanks Guys I Need All The Help I Can Get .....

2. 92sib20/b16

92sib20/b16 New Member

ok guys i have done some research and have found that the piston to deck height is .030 so if i go .010 on the deck and .020 on the head with a .030 head gasket should my clearances be ok with stock cams and such...and if so would they be ok with maybe stage one cams ?? again i am using stock crank its just been polished and stock rods that have been cryotreated and shot peened and reconditioned... what kind of bearings should i put the engine back together with< rod and crank> let me know also without boring the engine i am gonna have the machinist hone the cylinders really good and use the stock pistons but i am gonna put new rings on them so what would you guys prefer for the best rings also... thanks for all the help.....

3. 92sib20/b16

92sib20/b16 New Member

no help is see well ??????

4. GSRCRXsi

GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP