1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Blown H23

Discussion in 'Prelude' started by Prelude_withiin, May 24, 2007.

  1. Prelude_withiin

    Prelude_withiin Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Just need alittle info and what not.
    I have a blown H23A from a 95 Prelude Si and i want to either get a new H23 or do a swap for the H22 V-tec. If i go with the swap, what all will i need?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you will need the motor and ecu and thats it, oh yea and you will have to run the wire for vtec
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2007
  3. Prelude_withiin

    Prelude_withiin Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Dont mean to sound stupid or anything, but what do you mean run the wire for the vtec?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well if you put a h22a in there its a vtec motor and your h23 is a non vtec motor so you will have to run a extra wire to the ecu for for vtec to work
     
  5. Prelude_withiin

    Prelude_withiin Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Oh, i for some reason thought you meant something else. So all i need is the ECU and Motor? Nothing else at all? Thanks for your help!
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well it whould help if you had a h22a tranny but yours will bolt right up to it and so will all the mounts so all you need is motor and ecu
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page