Bought this EK swapped B16A2 Need help!

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

stlsinger

got most of the bugs worked out. main thing is it spark knocks under load and it sound like vtech kicks in but doesnt go any faster. i know for sure the o2 sensors wires have been cut. there are 4 of them. also im new to Hondas and im cluess with fixing them for the time being. any quick way to wire the o2 back up?

also not sure if im running obd1 or 2. how to tell? and what kind of ecu should i have for best performance

thanks guys!

82443B04-34F3-4161-8937-7D043C3E7AA8-7644-000002E409FC2BBD.jpg

AC8D62A1-9919-4B39-9FE4-2699196E5A88-7644-000002E41CCAECBF.jpg

EB899C70-14F4-4FCF-9DA3-BB8C89FC675B-7644-000002E41F3EE1D5.jpg

21B40CB5-B74B-4C6A-842B-9768575C0A74-7644-000002E423907FB2.jpg

heres a couple picks of the car and wire harness and ecu

OK, A P28 ecu should be OBD1. It looks like someone installed a OBD2 to OBD1 jumper harness. The P28 that you have is a good ECU to work with. It can be tuned for whatever motor you want to run but in stock form it is not the correct ecu for the b16. If my memory is good that is a d16z6 ecu. It will need to be chipped and tuned to bring out the full potential of your motor.

As far as the o2 wiring goes I would advise buying a helms manual or go check out your local library. Most library's have haynes or chiltons manuals available and the should be able to provide you with the proper wiring diagrams to be able to fix the problem. You could also check out autozone.com as they have some alldata information available for free on the website.

Good luck.

I found a chipped p28 on ebay from a hondaprofessor2012. he says he can disable the o2 sensor as well so i wouldn't even need to buy one. is this a good option? or will performance suffer disabling it?