1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot pull codes from ek

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by yps689, Oct 24, 2011.

  1. yps689

    yps689 New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Ok, so before I swapped my ecu's around, I had a 99 civic si ecu that I used and I can pull codes from. Now, after I put in my 94 gsr ecu in, I cannot pull any codes or even have the code reader to connect with the ecu nomore. I checked the fuses and it looks good. Have anybody encountered this before and if so, any suggestions?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Did you use a jumper harness to plug in an OBD I ECU?
     
  3. 98EkSi

    98EkSi New Member

    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    With a OBD1 ECU you will not be able to pull codes. OBD1 does not have the electronics to talk with the DLC (Data Link Connector) only a OBD2 ECU can do that. If you are having an issue either use the OBD2 ECU to pull the codes or I believe you can pull codes using the OBD1 method with the flashing CEL.
     
  4. yps689

    yps689 New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Yes, I used a jumper. Is there any info on how to do the flashing CEL on my car then? Thanks!
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2011
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page