1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't find the damn jumper to check ecu codes?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by leonc, Jun 19, 2005.

  1. leonc

    leonc Senior Member

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Location:
    Las Cruces
    I drive a 1994 civic ex with a b16a sir II. I wanted to check to see if the only error being put out by the ecu is the knock sensor error.
    I know the jumper is suppose to be right above the ecu. I know it is suppose to be grey but the only 2 connectors i find are a medium sized grey one with about 4 to 5 wires pluged into it and a brown one with 2 wires connected to it. I tired jumping the brown one (probally a stupid idea) and it didn't work. any suggestions? any pics?
    i have already been here and it didn't help.
    http://www.honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1171263

    Leon
     
  2. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL
    wtf..You cant miss it....Did you watch the small vid clip on that link,....
    Maybe It is that brown one, you're just not doing it right....

    Go back to that link you posted and read it well..It has al the info you need....
    Let me see if i can get a pic of the plug on my civic for ya!



    Good luck!
     
  3. leonc

    leonc Senior Member

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Location:
    Las Cruces
    I have seriously looked for like 30 min. I even took my glove box out.
    Can some one get me a pic up inside by the kick panel so I can see what other connectors are up there.
     
  4. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL


    WOW!
    Hang on let me see what I can do....
     
  5. leonc

    leonc Senior Member

    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2002
    Location:
    Las Cruces
    Ok i found it, it was in like a holding clip. None of the stuff i read said anything about that. It is either giving me a code of 1 or ten. i think it is a code of 1 because i had to rewire my car for the 02 sensor.

    Leon
     
  6. Estorvito

    Estorvito Soy Boricua

    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Orlando FL


    cool..You got it ha....
    I forgot to get the pic for you anyways..lol... :p
     
  7. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Yea, if you haven't pulled it out before, it is stored up high in a green rubber holder with teh SRS data link plug in. I posted this along time ago, but yea I don't think anything on here recently has mentioned it.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page