1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant make dohc zc vtec??????

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by Rex-a-tronLovagurl333, Oct 12, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rex-a-tronLovagurl333

    Rex-a-tronLovagurl333 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    if you can make a b20 vtec, why can't you make a dohc zc vtec??
     
  2. cv14500

    cv14500 Banned

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Do some homework don`t cry about it on here thanks
     
  3. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Because there's no VTEC head that'll bolt up to the DOHC ZC block.
     
  4. ch1nky

    ch1nky New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    bump.. i've seen someone put a vtec head on a sohc zc block but there is nothing u can do for the dohc. trust me, i have one and i've been trying that shit for a while now.
     
  5. norcalgsr

    norcalgsr Honda Master Technician

    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Location:
    NorCal
    Or you could just buy a single cam VTEC ZC without having to swap heads..
     
  6. 91integra91

    91integra91 1# shifter

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Location:
    GTA/ONTARIO/CANADA
    bump that shit cause it aint happening, their no VTEC HEAD FOR THE DOHC ZC!!!!! do some resarch
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page