1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cel 1 after going turbo

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by 92CHB, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA
    I keep getting cel 1 after installing my budget turbo set up. I have replaced the sensor and relocated it about 12" from the turbo on the down pipe and i am still getting the cel after driving for about 2-3 minutes or so. I cant figure out how to fix the problem now. Also do i go into some type of "safety" mode with fuel and such with the cel showing?
     
  2. CoreyR

    CoreyR Senior Member

    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Location:
    CT
    are you sure its a 1 and not a 10?

    is it a fast blink or is it a kinda long blink?
     
  3. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA

    Nope it a quick one...I dont know what else to do? :blink: :angry:
     
  4. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA
    Okay i have done a bunch of research and have found nothing to get rid of this cel....anyone have this problem before?
     
  5. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    what ECU you using?
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    get crome
    disable o2 sensor


    done
     
  7. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    is your o2 sensor good?
     
  8. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA

    Stock P06... with FMU and an intank walbro....i know it sucks but for right now thats all i got :unsure:

    My O2 snesor is brand new too
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    what motor are you boosting, the stock b7?
     
  10. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA

    yup
     
  11. SolidDreamz

    SolidDreamz Senior Member

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Location:
    va beach,pa,oh



    just wondering what you mean? Never heard of "crome"
    thanks
     
  12. 92CHB

    92CHB Senior Member

    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Location:
    Easthampton, MA


    crome is a tuning program bascically like uberdata
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page