1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chips for P28

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by calvin, Oct 9, 2002.

  1. Motor ECU VTEC REVL MAKER

    88.9%
  2. D16Z6 P28 5100 8500 XS

    11.1%
  3. D16Z6 P28 5100 8130 RPT

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. D16Z6 P28 5000 9900 RPT (with greddy turbo kit 8psi)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. D15B P28 5100 8000 RPT

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. D15B P28 5100 8500 SPOON|

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. calvin

    calvin Senior Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    NETHERLANDS
    These are from racingchips.com
    They are ecu clones.
    Witch one is the best do you tink???

    I will be using it in a p28 for my mini-me setup.
    THANKS
     
  2. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    just get a p28 ecu
     
  3. knowledge

    knowledge Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Beale AFB, CA
    Get the GREDDY KIT and BOOST that shizzy yo!
     
  4. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!

    Calvin-

    Let me tell you what I do know about the P28 chips.

    If you are using a JDM P28, then the chips listed for D15B will work fine, but if you are using a USDM P28, they will not, unfortunately.

    So that limits your choices quite a bit.

    Oh, I also saw your other thread on soldering the ecu board, and all the stock chips are soldered directly to the board. There is no factory honda ecu that I know of that comes socketed. So you will have to solder any ECU you get, unless someone has already done it.

    Now, on to your chip choices.

    What else have you done to the engine, besides putting in the VTEC head. Also, are you using the 1.5 block or 1.6 block?

    You don't really want to raise the redline, unless the engine can take it, otherwise, you may do some damage.

    If you want to chat some more about this, PM me. I'll be glad to help you out with your choices.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    just run a regular P28. no chip needed.
    get a vtec controller or hondata instead if you want, but again not necessary.
     
  6. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    like i said.. just get a p28
     
  7. bte15

    bte15 Senior Member

    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2002
    Location:
    Bellevue, Washington
    hondata mmmmmmmmmm my next addition
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page