Clutch/tranny problem

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

601vigilante

K. Swapped an h22a into an accord. The clutch needed bleeding so i bled it, now has plenty of pressure behind the pedal and no air in the lines that i know of
Here's the problem: Damn thing won't move! Put it in gear (it goes in, even tried manually putting it in from under the hood) and let go of the clutch and NOTHING! The armature moves and everything. Bought from hmotorsonline.com, i didnt break the bell and assumed there was a clutch in there. Anybody have any ideas?

Ok.. I know I'm no expert here, but did you replace the clutch before putting it in or used the original clutch? Stupid question I know just trying to get some base line info. Is the trans go into gear without the clutch in, in any of the gears or is it as if the clutch is locked in? Another stupid question, but does you speedometer move at all? The reason I ask, is because I've seen where the axles weren't all the way in and wouldn't move, didn't even make a sound. I'd say throw it on jack stands and see if the wheels move while in gear with no tension. If I'm in anyway wrong, please correct me. -Gary

No clutch replacement was made. The gears acts as if the clutch pedal is always pressed. I can switch gears without pushing in the clutch at all. For that reason I do not believe it is the axles. It couldn't be a bad clutch because that should keep it from going into gear, right? I'm so close, but I can't even get it to go down the block, please help.