1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code 6

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by mustbenu, Jan 8, 2004.

  1. mustbenu

    mustbenu Junior Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    i got a coolant temp error witch is code 6
    i check the resistance and the colyage on the wires and the sensor.
    everything checked out fine. so why do i still get the code.
    my vtec doesnt work because of this
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    reset the ecu, and see if it goes away.
    if not, you might have thermostat issues, or a bad ground on the wriing...
     
  3. Captinb16

    Captinb16 Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    why would your vtec not work because of this?
     
  4. whiteLS

    whiteLS Senior Member

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Location:
    Sarasota, Fl
    the engine must be a certin temp before ecu allows vtec to engage
     
  5. stevejdm

    stevejdm Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    thermostat problems would cause a code 6 to show up? i thought it only related to the coolant temp sensor itself. also, how can you check the wiring to see if it's intact? do you have to follow it from the sensor back? thanks.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page