1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CRX B16A SiR Questions

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by 88B16ASiR, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. 88B16ASiR

    88B16ASiR Light Weight Junkie

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Ok i have a 88' CRX DX with a JDM B16A Vtec out of an SiR 1
    2 questions

    1)How in the H3ll do i get to the Float in the gas tank??
    (I looked in the bout middle of the hatch in the front of where the seats are and it has this big glob of looks like PVC Cement im hoping the guy aint that kind of a tard)

    2) is it a problem that i have a Ef8 ECU still?

    P.S. The swap was done by Import Power House.
     
  2. efhondakid

    efhondakid My name is Byron. VIP

    Messages:
    7,034
    Likes Received:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2007
    Location:
    Akron-Canton, Ohio
    Is it a PR3? Thats what you need, thats what I have in mine. And are you trying to find the fuel pump or the sending unit? Im pretty sure that to get to one you have to drop the tank out, but the cover is right under the back seat its a round cover with 3 screws holding it down.
     
  3. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    u need a pr3 ecu,,and to get to the float you will need to drop the tank,,its a bitch
     
  4. 91_civic_si

    91_civic_si New Member

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Wasilla, Alaska
    A pw0 ecu will work also.
     
  5. 88B16ASiR

    88B16ASiR Light Weight Junkie

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Fuck thought i may have to drop the tank ill have to do that at school ,ok

    a PR3 ECU comes out of a What? and what kind of preperations would i need for that

    and some jerk siad he had a B20B with 300WHP NA Is that possible? for a teenager with out rich parents? or a job? (B20B B-series head with k20 block?)
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2008
  6. BrokenRex

    BrokenRex New Member

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    JDM CRX's and Integras of this vintage came with b16's, either of their ecu's will work. PR3 or PW0

    your second question is easy. no
    B-series heads have no use on a K series block. not that they bolt up anyway. 300whp without boost is impossible with a b20.... even fully built, the best builders make 250ish whp. 300 will never happen on a street car.
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2008
  7. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    The float is in the gas tank. To get to it, you have to disconnect the electrical harness', and remove the feed/return lines, than drop the tank. Doing this is much easier IF you can drop the tank about 4-5 inches before you do anything else. Be gentle with the sending unit, it can be fragile being so old, especially on an crx chassis.
     
  8. 88B16ASiR

    88B16ASiR Light Weight Junkie

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    ya now hes sayin he has high compression pistons and going to boost it HAHA told him why not put a 100 dry shot in it wile yor at it!

    thanks guys
     
  9. 91_civic_si

    91_civic_si New Member

    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Wasilla, Alaska
    I see your signature and was wondering what kind of stripes your crx has? What makes these stripes so special that you point them out in your sig? Please let the secret out.
     
  10. 88B16ASiR

    88B16ASiR Light Weight Junkie

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    i have about hlf the money for it but ima put the CF stripe onit you know Full CF hood Roof hatch
     
  11. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    lol its not really called a cf stripe.,,,
    but for the roof ryou doing just the roof cap,or are you going to cut off the metal and fasten the cf piece in its place?

    either way its going to look sick
    post pix of it
     
  12. 88B16ASiR

    88B16ASiR Light Weight Junkie

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Well considering currently my car is sitting in my drive way with pices of its interior on my back porch ya ill prolly gut the roof but ima a light weight junkie so ya thats why i dont have a.... well any sort of carpeting
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page