1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ecu for D15B

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by elias, Jul 19, 2007.

  1. elias

    elias New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Location:
    Grece, Athens, Peristeri
    I'got a '90 civic 5manual and i just bought a same crashed. The difference is that the civic i just take has a D15B Vtec 5manual engine and this is my problem. I like this engine, this is the reason i bought it, but it don't have ECU and i don't know what to do. The first think was to look for the code of the ecu from the list, but i don't know if mine is a JDM or not and when i looked for the P08 i couldn't find it here. Please help me, can you tell me there is D15B Vtec JDM and non JDM? P08 is the Japanese ecu is there any Europeane code (likeP28)? Where i can find an ecu to feet to my ride?

    Sorry for my english!!!
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    if the motor code says d15b with no numbers after it its jdm and you will need a po8 ecu. if theres numbers after the b then its not jdm
     
  3. Black Widow g2

    Black Widow g2 *princess*

    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    California
    You can use a chipped ecu (like a p28 or a converted p06 to a p28) to hold the code from the p08 if you want, but if your car is a 90 it's OBD0 and I don't think a p28 is obd0, it's OBD1 so you'd need a conversion harness.
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    but the d15b vtec motor is a obd1 so the p28 will work but you will also need a 4 wire o2 sensor for it to work,,unlike the 1 wire o2 sensor for the d15b
     
  5. Black Widow g2

    Black Widow g2 *princess*

    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    California
    that's all well and good, but how is he going to put the ecu in his car?
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well if it alredy has a jdm d15b vtec in it then im guessing it already converted to obd1
     
  7. Black Widow g2

    Black Widow g2 *princess*

    Messages:
    3,599
    Likes Received:
    31
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Location:
    California
    I thought he was talking about swapping it into his 90. My misake.
     
  8. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you know what he might be lol idk
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page