1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ECU question

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by assman, Aug 5, 2003.

  1. assman

    assman Senior Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    I just got a obd 0 b16 in my integra, and the shop gave me a PM6 ecu, is that the right one for this particular swap? i know it typically comes on SOHC vtec engines, ECU and wiring isnt my specialty well nothing is for that matter :D but anywho I dont feel my vtec kicking in n it feels laggy.... which ECU should i get? or should i just get this one chipped and raise the rev limiter?
     
  2. seerx

    seerx Member

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    pr3(make sure it is obd0)
     
  3. assman

    assman Senior Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    whats the redline/rev limiter on that ecu?
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    view the reference section for specs
     
  5. assman

    assman Senior Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Most of the ECUs and Engines ive seen dont have rev limit or redline details
     
  6. HardLowrdRanger

    HardLowrdRanger Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    pr3 is at 8100 if i recall correctly, you can also run a pw0... the pm6 is not a vtec ecu, that's why you don't feel vtec... and the ignition timing and fuel is totally off for a b16... That's why it feels laggy... Get one of those other ecus...
     
  7. blundar

    blundar Senior Member

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Location:
    Sinsinnasty, Ohio
    the other option is relatively recent: if you have trouble finding a PR3 or PW0, the 1wire vtec conversion for PM6 is now a possibility. If you're interested, look on pgmfi or contact me or James
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page