1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Eg Swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by BrowNKiD, Jul 14, 2004.

  1. BrowNKiD

    BrowNKiD Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    I want to swap a b18c5 into and 93 cx. I know i have to add the vtec wires, but do i have to do anything about the odb1 and odb2. If so how do i go about doin that?
     
  2. brc80

    brc80 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,613
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Location:
    Southern California
    Do a search.
     
  3. BrowNKiD

    BrowNKiD Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    i already lookin on a lot of web sites i didnt find much. but this seems to be a very good site thats y i posted here.
     
  4. Bl6CRX

    Bl6CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    UCLA
    do a search here, it is a good site, you'll find what you need to you know, its been covered alot...
     
  5. dohch22a4

    dohch22a4 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Use your CX harness and add the wires for VTEC. You're also going to need te distributor from an OBD I GSR. I'm not sure about injectors, though. I think OBD I and II and the same, but I could be wrong. Anyone else know?
     
  6. dohch22a4

    dohch22a4 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Also, you're going to want a P28, P30 or P72 ECU remapped for the ITR engine.
     
  7. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    blah search...............
     
  8. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Find a USDM ITR harness, it plugs right into the Civic, and then just use a chipped P28.
     
  9. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT

    :no:
    you can simply swap the plugs
    thats how i did it on my swap



    the injectors are also different
    once again simply swapping the plugs works perfectly

    and the alternator plug is also different
     
  10. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT

    that would be the easiest way :) (a GSR harness will also work)

    oh yeah...
    if he uses his CX harness he will also have to wire up for a 4 wire O2 sensor
     
  11. BrowNKiD

    BrowNKiD Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    ^^^^wat do i swap the odb1 with the odb2 or the odb2 with the odb1???
     
  12. BrowNKiD

    BrowNKiD Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    also which tranny do u guys think is best b18c5 or b16b
     
  13. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    OBD II Integra engine harness (ITR, GSR) = plugs right in to OBD I Civic (92-95).

    Chipped P28 (OBD I) plugs right into Civic (92-95)

    All this = easy swap.
     
  14. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    yup, the simpliest way...


    also depending if you got a JDM/USDM motor, the JDM motors axles that come with the R motor wont fit, they are 36mm and you need 32mm
     
  15. BrowNKiD

    BrowNKiD Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    that would mean i use the civic computer. What if i want to use a integra computer??? how would i do that?
     
  16. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You can use any 94-95 computer, and it will plug right in.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page