1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Engine mounts for b16a2 swap.

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by ultiima, Dec 5, 2004.

  1. ultiima

    ultiima Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Location:
    Norway
    Hello guys! Doing my first swap this week,but was wondering if i can use my stock mounts or do i need new ones? been searchin around,but are getting confusend....so many diffrent answars.... got a civiv 93 HB VX and doing the b16a2 swap.
    Thx!!!
     
  2. civiclxb16

    civiclxb16 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Location:
    Poconos pa
    don't use your stock d series mounts i did that and my engine rocked and moved all over the place i bought some avid mounts it was 200 bucks cheaper then the hasport mounts and it holds my engine perfectly still hope that helps
     
  3. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    You use a mix is the B16As brackets and your cars mounts. The brackets you use come with the motor, and the mounts come from the car. There's no problem with using the stock mounts if they aren't degraded, they will hold fine.
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    :werd:

    You can always shell out $30 and get the Prothane mount inserts. They're teh awesome, and teh cheap.
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    if you got a REAL b16a2 from the 99-00 civic si, the rear mount is going to be different. you can't use that "correctly" on your car. you want an integra one.
    if you're calling the JDM B16A SiR2 a b16a2 incorrectly like so many other people do the rear mount will be fine.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page