1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

F/S : Nvidia GeForce2 MX 400 with TV Out

Discussion in 'Parts: For Sale/Trade/Wanted' started by Havok, Jul 12, 2003.

  1. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
  2. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    Bump for Nick. This is a good card for the price.
     
  3. micah

    micah Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    panama city beach, florida
    shoulda bought a 9700 pro :p
    i got geforce2 mx 400 in my comp too
     
  4. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    9700 Pro Isn't plug and play, you have to splice/solder shit to the main power supply, and it's the same card, only with a few extra options. 125 bucks is what I paid for the 9600 Pro, sealed.
     
  5. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX

    I have no problems with hacking up my power supply and running lines into it.

    :lol:
     
  6. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    you also have a ball bearing turbo or water intercooler or some wierd shit on your computer :)
     
  7. BigJ

    BigJ I'm just about that action Boss. VIP

    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Location:
    Washington
    :lol: So you are telling me the 80fps the 400mx probably put out compared to the probably 120-140fps this new card puts out isn't only a slight difference? Do you play online games or anything needing mass rendering at high speeds? I am getting a radeon 9700 very soon, and yeah it will almost 4x what my fps is now with my 64mb card. I would suggest modding it, with a good tuning software etc, if you are seriously into it.
     
  8. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    dude, I have no idea how to check fps--I just click on the game and play, haha
     
  9. BigJ

    BigJ I'm just about that action Boss. VIP

    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Location:
    Washington
    What games? Example, CS in console type in net_graph 3 and it says fps and yeah they only allow up to 99/100 in all half life engines, its gay.

    Most games have a way to check fps.
     
  10. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    That's funny. There's no such thing as a "Half-Life" engine. It's all based on Quake2.
     
  11. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    Even I knew that :)
     
  12. totalburnout

    totalburnout Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    7,068
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Location:
    NJ

    should've gone with a solid 128mb gf3 or gf4
     
  13. totalburnout

    totalburnout Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    7,068
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Location:
    NJ

    A lot of stuff is based off of quake engines because it was cheaper than rewriting all the code and creating a new engine.

    CS 2 is supposed to have its own new and improved engine, we'll have something more than play school graphics now
     
  14. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida

    No, because I hate NVidia...and it's not that the Radeon Pro isn't kickass, it's that the GeForce2 MX was fine for me, I just didn't know it.
     
  15. totalburnout

    totalburnout Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    7,068
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Location:
    NJ

    eh even in CS my friend can pull like 70+fps with the geforce 2mx, its just that you can tell the difference when you get a better card...you should be consistent 99.99fps in that game.
     
  16. BigJ

    BigJ I'm just about that action Boss. VIP

    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2002
    Location:
    Washington
    dude, I run like 99.9 fps most of the time in cs with a slightly modified fricking voodoo5.

    WickedGL 0wns j00!
     
  17. totalburnout

    totalburnout Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    7,068
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2002
    Location:
    NJ

    nono

    www.cs-hacked.com

    ownzzz j000

    :p

    h4x0r
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page