1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

f22 gone, h22 in, wiring solutions

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by Uppertorso, Feb 28, 2004.

  1. Uppertorso

    Uppertorso Senior Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    I have done a lot of research on this site, h22.org, and on the web. I have not found a good description of the wiring involved in this swap.

    I do have a B16a swap into a 4th gen civic under my belt, but there was a lot of info floating around about that one.

    I am uncertain of the ecu, but i am told it is a obd1
    -the engine is from a prelude (92-97)
    and it is going into a 91 accord, which to my knoledge is an obd0.

    As far as I know, all i have to do is hook up the VTEC solenoid, Knock sensor, VTEC oil pressure switch, and oil temp pressure. But is there anything else??


    If anyone can help, i would appreciate it.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. UDT

    UDT Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Location:
    california
  3. UDT

    UDT Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Location:
    california
  4. 4short

    4short Member

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    if the engine is from a 92-96 prelude it is obd1 if it is a 91 accord it to is obd1 if the engine is from a 97 prelude it is obd2 then you have to get a obd1 to obd2 adapter other wise the 92-96 prelude engine will fit into the 91 accord with no problem you can use same tranny and axles just differnt ecu
     
  5. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    Your Accord is technically OBD 0. However, for all practical reasons, it is OBD 1. A JDM 92-96 Prelude is OBD 1. Your new ECU will plug right in to your stock harness.

    See the link, thanks UDT. ^^^^^^^^^
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page