1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Few ?'s on late 92 Integ B18A1 to CRX swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by StoZz, Jun 21, 2004.

  1. StoZz

    StoZz Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    ok. i had a late 92 Integra LS - auto. i stripped out the engine, tranny, ecu, harness, mounts, axles... i got it all. what's im lookin to do is drop that in a 90's CRX but kick it over to a stick. now i know obviously i'm gonna need the new tranny for the b18... but ?1 - am i gonna need to get a new ecu from a stick integra? and what in means of wiring and mount kits am i gonna need. and does it really matter what model crx i use?
     
  2. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    I hate newbs... read the FAQ's before posting.

    Is the fucking CRX a manual or an auto? DX or Si

    If its already a manual then you will need any b series tranny from any 90-93 Acura Integra RS/LS/GS/GSR. No other tranny is a direct bolt in affiar with Hasport mounts, hasport linkages. MANUAL ECU from 90-91 Integra ONLY wiring if its an Si Im not sure what there is to do. You will need 90-93 Integra axles.

    Now if its not a manual, you will need all the above mentioned shit, plus, pedal assembly, clutch cable MANUAL ECU... If the CRX is a DX... to make shit look more clean, you will need an SI throttle cable, the DX throttle cable is way to long...
     
  3. 91LSVTECH

    91LSVTECH Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    DONT FORGET IF IT'S A DX YOU ALSO SHOULD USE THE INTEGRA FRONT SPINDELS.
     
  4. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
  5. crx-si

    crx-si Member

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
  6. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    he's absolutley correct. except one thing...

    HF/STD (civic 4 Speed) models have different hubs and need to be swapped to DX/Si hubs... Integra Hubs are a little more than you need...
     
  7. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Teg hubs work, thats what I'm running on my b16 swapped hf. That way you get the bigger brakes to boot :D !
     
  8. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003

    The arent necessary though...
     
  9. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    no. But if its the only thing in town, they'll work ;)
     
  10. civicious

    civicious FüK-VTEC VIP

    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    629
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    if you use teg hubs, you'll have to replace the calipers and such too....


    if you've got a teg laying around (cough cough brian) i'd go with integra brakes, because bigger brakes are teh cool. otherwise, just get si hubs from a scrapyard and use your civic dx/crx hf calipers/rotors.

    w00t.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page