1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Five wire O2

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by dorknut, Sep 12, 2007.

  1. dorknut

    dorknut Dorknut

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    does anyone know of a place I could pick up a five wire O2 sensor for under a $100?
    I have a 93 hatchback VX. the O2 on it coasts $400 at oreillys.


    thank you
     
  2. MoSeS

    MoSeS New Member

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    $400?!?!?!? for an o2 sensor??? you sure they didnt say $40???
     
  3. dorknut

    dorknut Dorknut

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    yes, very sure. honda sells it for $500
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    this place has them for 50 bucks sparkplugs.com
     
  5. SlowHatch101

    SlowHatch101 I Know Its Slow

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    the ones for 50 are only 4 wire and the 5 wire o2 on the is 435, what i'd do is find a p28 ecu
    and wire in a 4 wire it would be alot cheaper
     
  6. MoSeS

    MoSeS New Member

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    damn i wish i would have known they were worth that much... i just threw one away a couple of weeks ago...
     
  7. SlowHatch101

    SlowHatch101 I Know Its Slow

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    yea i have a 95 vx and i just dropped in a d16z6 it was cheaper for me to drop in the z6 than to buy a new o2
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2007
  8. badassdad

    badassdad Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Hey bud, I swapped in a d15z1 and used the old computer and O2 from my CX. That is a one wire O2 for $20 and a computer most people will just give you. The VTEC doesn't work, but I passed smog well under standards and I'm getting 52 MPG!! I'd like to put a button on the dash to trigger the VTEC or the whole RPM activated thing.
     
  9. dorknut

    dorknut Dorknut

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    wow, i have the vtec-e as well but i only get about 38 or 40. but the vtec kicks in all the time. thanks for the tip. I think im just going to do a b swap and not have to worry about it anymore. it cost about the same.
     
  10. badassdad

    badassdad Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Wow! the vtec sucks that much milage. that ,well, SUCKS! I'd have to cop to some hypermiling; drafting, turning it off at the 2 lights I hit getting to the highway, coasting for some serious downhill sections--- and that is all highway miles.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page