1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

gsr turbo problem

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by bcivicsi, Aug 4, 2007.

  1. bcivicsi

    bcivicsi Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    I am having a problem with my car staying idled at 1000rpms..It wants to idle up to 2000rpms and some times fluctuates back and forth..I am running a Aem ems management system and I replaced the tps sensor and it Idled fine till I got on it then it comes back..I have made sure the ems is calibrated and that the tps is tight..Someone please help
     
  2. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    sounds like your IAC is bad, try disconnecting it and see what happens
     
  3. turbo_sir

    turbo_sir New Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    yah def sounds like iac if tps is good
     
  4. bcivicsi

    bcivicsi Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Well I put a diff Iac on there too..Its stumping me cause everytime I put a tps sensor on I recalibrate the aem ems to it then when it starts to idle high again I go in the aem and look and the tps is reading something diff..Almost like its changing volages on its own..The crank angle sensor or anything in the distributor wouldnt be causing this would it?
     
  5. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    The crank angle sensor should not be doing any of this, but let me ask you this, have you looked at the map sensor, goe into the EMS and check MAP sensor and see if it is reading your TPS voltage, IE, turn the car to the run position but do not start and then while looking at the map sensor Press the throttle and see if the map sensor voltage moves, if it does, then you have the map and the tps plugs switched because if the car is just sitting with the engine off neither the tps nor the map should change voltage.
     
  6. bcivicsi

    bcivicsi Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    How would that be possible if Im running a 3.5bar map?The plugs are diff.
     
  7. welfare

    welfare Ancient Member

    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    Well I guess it wouldn't be possible then if you have a different plug/map setup it's just a common thing when people do a swap is that they mix those 2 plugs up.
    Other than that I have no clue what the problem is.
     
  8. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    Have you tried adding more fuel around the idle area? My Accord did this, it was the ECT multiplier. When it got hotter it would lean out a lil and make the idle jump.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page