1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GSR - Wiring Harness

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by MXDesa, Jul 16, 2003.

  1. MXDesa

    MXDesa Senior Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    I'm in the process of swapping my d15b7 out of my 92 hatch and replacing it with a OBD1 B18C1. At the moment my car is automatic. I will also be switching over to a manual trans. Will the current engine harness that i have (automatic tranny) work with my new engine?? :unsure: (Manual Tranny) :blink: Thanks for ur help guys
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yup-
    it will work fine. if anything, the auto is over-wired compared to the manual. but you still need to do some adding of wires for the gsr.
    see our swap section/5th gen
     
  3. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
  4. MXDesa

    MXDesa Senior Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    Will the starter wires on a automatic wiring harness also work with a manual transmission starter because in some cases i have heard that they are two different starters?
     
  5. seanjuan

    seanjuan Senior Member

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    you must have alot invested in your car allready in which case I can understand that you would do the auto to manual conversion. but it seems like you could save yourself alot of headaches by finding a manual car to start with. pick up a manual hatch that is allready wired for vtec and kill two birds with one stone.

    sorry I can't help as far as the starters go, but the other wiring would work fine. there would just be a bunch of extra wires in the ecu not being used because they are for auto stuff.

    good luck
     
  6. MXDesa

    MXDesa Senior Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    Thanks for your input guys, if anyone else knows more about this, please let me know. THanks :thumbsup:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page