h22 into a 1990 hatch looking for answers

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

91hatchlover

hey guys im brand new to the sight and want to swap a h22a4 into my 1990 hatch i havnt done a whole lot of swaps and im woundering about shift linkage wireing mounts and well i guess prety much everything lol all tips and help would be appreciated

personnaly dnt get the a4 get a jdm h22a ... you can get a complete changeover kit from hmotosonline for 2400
http://www.hmotorsonline.com/shop/sc2000search.cgi?what=page&item=30017
alll you need after that is a mount kit (depends wat your prefence) the hasport kit cost 600 ,,, the inovative kit cost 400,,, imo i go hasport better qualtiy and free upgrades on urethan
then u can buy used axles or pick up a hasport axles kit for ef h series for 400

if your doing yourself your looking at 3400-3600 then from the hmotoronline complete changeover kit your gonna have parts left over if you sell u make 100-300 dollars back (it bring stock motor mounts stock axles altenator)
would not take to a shop becuase there only 2 thing that have 2 be welded (one mount and shifter box) good thing bout hasport mount is that it bolt up to where the battery tray goes then you spot weld around it... and it not that much ..... if you can do a b swap in a ef you can do a h swap in an ef

right now i doing a jdm h22a swap in my rhd ef hatch

you should look more into a b series swap.
decent power,
lighter,
wont hurt the cornering abilities of the car, i have heard from people that the weight of the h series swap kills cornering.
and most of all, the b series swap is easier, cheaper, and parts to swap it are easier to come by.
dont cheap out and buy ebay brand stuff though, learned that the hard way on my first swap.