1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

H22

Discussion in 'Accord' started by Nuby, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. Nuby

    Nuby New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    If you swap an F22 for the H22 is ideal to also swap the tranny or would the stock tranny work just as well?
     
  2. Dagnasty EF

    Dagnasty EF New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Location:
    Kenosha, WI
    The transmission will work just fine. I do believe they have a little longer gear ratios which is nice for boosting.
     
  3. Nuby

    Nuby New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    If i were to put on a complete new Exhaust, Headers, Air Intake into my F22 would it bolt on directly to the H22? or would i have to mod it all?
     
  4. Dagnasty EF

    Dagnasty EF New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Location:
    Kenosha, WI
    Should all work. Y do u already have all that for the f22. If your exhaust doesn't fit I have a dc 421 header for a h22 ill sell for cheap. What year is your car. If it's obd2 and get ready for some wiring head ache if u get a h22a.
     
  5. lilesai

    lilesai New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Sup guys, i have a 97 accord with a f22 and i want to swap in an H22 A vtec. i hear tat it is a direct bolt on and that it is plug and play as long as the H22 is also 97 and obd2. Is this true?
    also will i be able to smog it?
     
  6. Dagnasty EF

    Dagnasty EF New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Location:
    Kenosha, WI
    Yes the engine will bolt in. BUT the H22a is obd1 and will cause you mad head aches. I can do a write up for you on how to wire the CKP and TDC sensor as the JDM h22a uses the distributor for those sensors and your car uses the oil pump. Also the h22a has a high CR (compression Ratio) and more than likely wont pass smog. I don't know because I live in Wisconsin and we don't have that. (Oh Yeah) (psst.... I run open Down Pipe Daily)

    The h22a swap was my easiest swap Minus the wiring nightmare.
     
  7. Dagnasty EF

    Dagnasty EF New Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Location:
    Kenosha, WI
    haha Please don't hate on my Distributor wiring, i ran out of black shrink wrap. this is what i had to do to avoid CEL

    JDM Obd1 convted to OBD2 with a extention to the CKP and TDC connector on the drivers side.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. h22nick1

    h22nick1 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    so i swapped a jdm h22a into my 97 accord and it keeps trowing a CEL for misfires in all four cylinders. can someone help im new to the forum and have never done this before.
     
  9. richtrg

    richtrg New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    I have an h22b and i haVE TRANNy problems. I need to know wut tranny goes with this engine. Mind u this engine is in a 96 civic and its all obd2. Also can i get a vtech head and convert this engine to vtech and boost it. THX
     
  10. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Sounds like you have no clue what engine you have dude. There is no "H22B", they're all H22A, sometimes with a 1, 4, 5, or whatever at the end, and all of them have VTEC (not "vtech").

    Figure out what engine you have, and then we can help you better. It should be stamped on the block down to the left of the exhaust manifold...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page