1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

h22a and P28

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by shifter, Mar 25, 2005.

  1. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    my friend has accord aerodeck with jdm h22a swap and f22 auto tranny in it. he just turboed it with drag gen 3 turbo kit. but FMU suck. i want to put into it P28 and tune it with Uberdata, but when i tried tu plug my p28 ecu i got tranny error. what i have to do to chip successfulyl p28 and run that accord? 'cos Hondata wrote tha theys staget ssytemns may run auto h22a

    ps: it's a 94 accord with 91 h22a. it has TCM.
     
  2. lude9593

    lude9593 Senior Member

    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Location:
    Mt. Pleasant, NC
    sorry this isn't a helpful reply but i had a question. why leave the f22 auto in it? i would've gone ahead and put h22 tranny in there especially since it's turboed.
     
  3. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    is it an auto P28? or a manual P28

    and :werd: auto sucks balls
     
  4. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    he searching h22 auto tranny. but right now he has a f22 auto tranny
     
  5. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
  6. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    he wants a auto. =)

    p28... it's a auto p28 converted to a manual.
     
  7. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    convert it back to auto y0...

    der
     
  8. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    are you sure that this will work after that??
     
  9. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    why i ask, 'cos i know his accord has TCM. and his tranny controlled by that tcm. not ecu
     
  10. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    no, i'm not sure it will work, but i know the car isn't gonna work right if its an auto and you are using a manual ecu...

    so he has traction control? is that right?
    what ecu is he using now?
    is he running the P13?
    does his P13 have 4 plugs? or 3 plugs?
     
  11. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    hm. i mean tranny control module for tcm.. he has no traction control. he usingsome jdm p13 ecu with 3 plugs
     
  12. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    ah, there are some P13's with 4 plugs, trying to figure out if its the ATTS system, or 4WS, ATTS is post '97 but was hoping you had a definative answer...

    uhm... is he running an auto P13? or manual P13?

    i thought i read that uberdata was supporting the P13 now? no?
     
  13. shifter

    shifter Junior Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    he run auto p13 right now. and now he using a FMU. but FMU suck. and uberdata still not suppoer p13 =(
     
  14. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,056
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY


    from a google search...

    i think if you had a auto p28 you would be ok...
     
  15. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    I think so too.

    The auto ECU has to go with the auto TCU.

    You need a P28 or P72 auto to run uberdata or hondata. P13 isn't supported, and probably won't ever be.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page