1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

h23/vtech

Discussion in 'Accord' started by 89 accord, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. 89 accord

    89 accord New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    does anyone know if it is possible to put a H series into a 89 accord 2dr? i need help
    and advice
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2006
  2. powerdriverh22

    powerdriverh22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Location:
    spfld, mo
    custom mounts, lots of wiring, too much damn work. oh and its vtec. vtech is a phone
     
  3. snoopyloopy

    snoopyloopy New Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Location:
    Killa Cali
    3geez Forums would be your best bet for info on that subject. yes, it's possible, but it's an entirely custom job. and Variable valve Timing and Electronic lift Control is what honda engines use. vtech makes crappy phones.
     
  4. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Crappy children's toys as well, and the H23 doesn't even have "vtech" anyway, unless we're talking the uber-rare JDM version.

    I'm with everybody else here, I'd say this swap is going to be more trouble than it's worth.
     
  5. powerdriverh22

    powerdriverh22 Senior Member

    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Location:
    spfld, mo
    well its not the h23 vtec that will be challenging its the swap....
     
  6. snoopyloopy

    snoopyloopy New Member

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Location:
    Killa Cali
    yeah, exactly. entirely custom mounting. by that, i mean more than just moving engine mounts around. the guy on 3geez who had it done said something about crossmembers being moved or something of that nature. and you'll have to find axles that fit. then you have the wiring nightmare. it's doable, because it's probably not much different than wiring up a vtec b-series and that's been done. even a write-up about swapping in a b-series w/o a mount kit. and i couldn't imagine an h-series would be much different. but you may also have to adjust suspension, especially if it's lowered.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page