1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!! b16a2 conversion but no vtec

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by johnek4, May 17, 2010.

  1. johnek4

    johnek4 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Hi guys im new to that site and deperate for help iv resently fitted a b16a2 out of a civic jordan into my ej9 1.4 non-vtec. iv finally got the thing running and driving well but i have no Vtec kicking in do i have to wire it in??. Im using a obd2b loom with a obd1skunk 2 jumper harness with a p30 JDM ecu. any help would be great as im struggling. thanks john
     
  2. civichatch1988

    civichatch1988 Ef hatch

    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    Seattle
    Yes It has to be wired in to the ecu since the previous motor and cabin harness lacks the vtec wiring
     
  3. johnek4

    johnek4 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    thank you ;-)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page