1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by jordan, Sep 23, 2003.

  1. jordan

    jordan Senior Member

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    i got my engine and now i have to hook up my old wiring harness to the engine. how do i do that? i dont have plugs for all the sensors i have to switch the injectors to obd1. so what do i do about the rest of the sensors with no plugs?
     
  2. darwins_vtech

    darwins_vtech Senior Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    it would hepl if you tell us the car you have, the motor your swaping in and how far along are you.

    Darin
     
  3. jordan

    jordan Senior Member

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    i have a 94 civic dx old engine is still in the car all i have to do is unbolt it and pull it out but i am gonna do that the same time i am dropping in the new engine(b18a1). i have the new engine(b18a1) sitting on the front porch about to get an engine stand but i would like to get all the wiring hooked up so when i get my transmission all ihave to do is drop it in hook up axles shift linkage and wires and radiator hoses and all the other small stuff. so basicly i want to have the engine on the engine stand with everything done to it ready to be droped in.
     
  4. darwins_vtech

    darwins_vtech Senior Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    as long as the GSR is a obd 1 all the plugs will match up exactly and you will just have to run a couple of extra wires to the ecu for the v-tec to engage. the wires for the O2 sensor will most likely have to be made longer due to a change in position. IF THE GSR CAME WITH A WIRING HARNESS(which it sounds like it didn't) then the v-tec should be half way ran.

    Darin
     
  5. jordan

    jordan Senior Member

    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2003
    it is an ls non-vtec. and it is obd0 i know i have to swap out the injectors and stuff but there are some plugs on the back of the block that my wiring harnees doesnt have connecters for. so can i just bypass those and the engine run?
     
  6. 7thgen01

    7thgen01 Member

    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    bust open that distributor, rip out the guts and rewire it to..
     
  7. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    buy a real car. rear wheel drive
     
  8. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    ignore that last post-a dumb mustang fucktard left a post under my name
     
  9. horsedangler

    horsedangler Banned

    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    mustang faster than your honda.
     
  10. darwins_vtech

    darwins_vtech Senior Member

    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    mustangs are over rated, heavy, overpriced, and piss slow for the dollar. The gas milage is about half a honda's when they have a bigger tank.

    Darin
     
  11. khrisb

    khrisb ******

    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003

    Disregard that post ^.

    I think I'm still missing what you're saying. You want to get all the wiring "ready" for your new engine when you go to put it in?

    And :ban: horsedangler.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page