1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

honda ecu help

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by keg, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. keg

    keg New Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    I have a ek civic with a d13b engine im wanting to switch to obd1 ecu so i got a swap harness but my ecu only has 2 plugs comming out of it, so the harness doesnt work the code is 37820-p2a-003 can any1 help?
     
  2. HRTuning

    HRTuning New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    If you put an OBD1 harness in the vehicle, you need a standard OBD1 ECU to use.
     
  3. keg

    keg New Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    its a obd2 harness in car i want to run 0bd1 ecu have swap harness but my ecu is different to normall obd2?
     
  4. HRTuning

    HRTuning New Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Perhaps post some pictures. I'm not sure what you have, so I can't make any suggestions.
     
  5. FREAKBOY

    FREAKBOY New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Location:
    Cottingham EROY
    I've seen these 2 plug ECU's before in the Capa and Jazz.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page