1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hondaswap+firfox = popups?

Discussion in 'Computers, Games, Electronics etc' started by spectacle, Dec 10, 2004.

  1. spectacle

    spectacle Senior Member

    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2003
    Location:
    St. Petersburg, Fl
    how come this is the only site I get popups in? usually I get a message saying "this popup has been blocked" whenver I browse a site that is popup prone but this one all of them slide right through everytime I log on.


    DAT IS WHACK!!!!
     
  2. TeamUrbanChaos

    TeamUrbanChaos Certified H22 Super-tech

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Location:
    Home Of ThE LoSt Towers
    i was just thinkin the same the same thing today when i got on....so much for my fuckin pop-up blocker....and that only seems to happen to this on this site...one time the shit went fuckin beserk and like 40 pop-ups kept comming up and it froze my computer
     
  3. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Yeah, Forefox is always blocking popups on here for me
     
  4. spectacle

    spectacle Senior Member

    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2003
    Location:
    St. Petersburg, Fl
  5. micah

    micah Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    panama city beach, florida
    i dont get any popups here :)
     
  6. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...

    me either...and i'm on IE lol
     
  7. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Yep, no popups here, sounds like you guys have a spyware infection!
     
  8. K2e2vin

    K2e2vin Senior Member

    Messages:
    8,446
    Likes Received:
    92
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    the spyware industry prolly knows about B!!! him and his damn anti-spyware antics...
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    there is one pop under every 24 hours, set with a cookie. if you don't allow cookies, you will get a pop up every page load.

    it pays the bills guys. i'd gladly remove the pop under if collectively you would like to dontae about $100 a month to me. its just there. kindly close it if you don't want to read it.

    As for multiple popups- not from me. the ad client i use strictly forbids such things from the advertisee's.

    As for firefox not blocking the pop up for this site-
    fact is, popups and pop unders and javascript derrived. the browser checks for events like
    Code:
    window.open('popup.html');
    our code looks nothing like that.

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript"><!--
    var dc=document; var date_ob=new Date();
    dc.cookie='h2=o; path=/;';var bust=date_ob.getSeconds();
    if(dc.cookie.indexOf('e=llo') <= 0 && dc.cookie.indexOf('2=o') > 0){
    dc.write('<scr'+'ipt language="javascript" src="http://media.fastclick.net');
    dc.write('/w/pop.cgi?sid=7926&m=2&v=1.8&c='+bust+'"></scr'+'ipt>');
    date_ob.setTime(date_ob.getTime()+86400000);
    dc.cookie='he=llo; path=/; expires='+ date_ob.toGMTString();} // -->
    </script>
    
     
  10. reckedracing

    reckedracing TTIWWOP VIP

    Messages:
    21,057
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    NY
    werd, i only get one first thing in the morning...
     
  11. Seany-izzle

    Seany-izzle New Member

    Messages:
    7,738
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2003
    Location:
    In a fucking house.
    same here, i only get it maybe twice a day.... and im on ie.
     
  12. micah

    micah Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    panama city beach, florida
    ive never once had a popup on this site, since ive been on mozilla and when i used ie.

    not that i remember in the last 3 years anyway
     
  13. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    You use Mozilla?! You can't come over anymore :p Yeah, this is the only site I get a popup from, but I've come to expect it now, I can anticipate it when I open it from my home PC or at work first time.
     
  14. micah

    micah Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    panama city beach, florida
    nick if you tried firefox youd use it to :D
     
  15. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    I DID try Firefox, lol.
     
  16. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    I don't get any, using firefox.
     
  17. micah

    micah Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,513
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    panama city beach, florida



    well whats the problem? it owns ie o_O
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page