I bought it you build it

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

sunnysideup

Okay people here it is I have a d16z6 that was having critical problems and is now torn apart. What I am asking from you is specifics, I am not an expert when it comes to d series and I am looking for honest helpful ideas. I am going to stay n/a d series and I have around 1800 total to throw into this motor, I want to know what you would build it with? Beadwork,injector sizes, pistons,rods,manifolds,exactly what you would do to build this motor.

Sunshine.

with 1800...staying n/a... sell the damn thing and find a cheap ITR swap, it'll be cheaper/cost effective/did I mention cheaper to get more power out of it right out of the box.
Gotta start with the write application for the right power goals, you will not be happy with 1800 thrown into a motor that will make 150hp at most.

its short for integra type r or a b18c5 (that was stock in that car)

I swear this forum is full of ignorant people...I ask a question, is it that hard to give a serious answer? Thank you reikoshea for a serious answer...as for the rest of you go drink bleach

see that's the problem. they've been mixing anti-freeze and wine for years....hence the problem.

well apparently the OP is the one drinking bleach..

you dont even know what engine codes are, the simplest form of modification. think fast and furious, when brian asked what engine he should put in his skyline - a gallo 6 or a gallo 12. hmm.

maybe you should put a gallo 12 in yours.

with 1800...staying n/a... sell the damn thing and find a cheap ITR swap, it'll be cheaper/cost effective/did I mention cheaper to get more power out of it right out of the box.
Gotta start with the write application for the right power goals, you will not be happy with 1800 thrown into a motor that will make 150hp at most.