1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IAB Sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by SIR-T, Sep 24, 2003.

  1. SIR-T

    SIR-T Junior Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Can anyone tell me that when the accord swap the H23 engine, is it need to add a wire for the IAB too?
     
  2. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    :emofo:

    whoa there buddy, why dont you try speaking a little english so we know what the fuck you are talking about
     
  3. AsiAnVenOm

    AsiAnVenOm Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    H23 doesn't use IAB...
     
  4. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Wrong, the H23 does in fact use the secondary intake runners. Only the Prelude S (with the F22A1 engine) didn't use the butterflies.

    So yes, you WILL need to run wires for the IAB.
     
  5. driver1

    driver1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    yes it will, any sensor that is left not hooked up will throw a code
     
  6. SLK32

    SLK32 Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003


    You got a problem with that?? As long as people understand what he is refering to or what he is talking about then that is all good. The guy is just asking a question, if you can't provide an answer, shut the f*ck up.
     
  7. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    that emoticons there for a reason, and he sounded like some lazy fucktard who didnt feel like putting any effort into his post. i could sort of understand what he was saying but i was unsure so i threw up that emoticon. but the more i read it the more he sounds foreign though. sorry.
     
  8. SIR-T

    SIR-T Junior Member

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    It's ok, that's my fault. Because I didn't explain it clear, make people hard to understand.
     
  9. rudeludenotmeanthough

    rudeludenotmeanthough Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,406
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page