1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this tru..... EK LCA's to fit EG

Discussion in 'Wheels / Suspension / Tires / Brakes' started by hybrid89, Apr 14, 2005.

  1. hybrid89

    hybrid89 thistownsucks...

    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    SoCal
    Been looking for front LCA's from an Si or GSR to swap onto ny 92 CX. Found this on ebay..EBAY LINKY!

    Is this true? will EK front LCA's fit a 94-01 DC2 and 92-00 civic? someone confirm this, I might buy.

    matt
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Of all the suspension parts I have swapped, I haven't messed with those, but I am pretty sure they do fit. I know there is one new front LCA that doesn't, but I seem to remember it being the 99-00 Si's or something, haven't read up on it in a while.
     
  3. hybrid89

    hybrid89 thistownsucks...

    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    SoCal
    never messed w/ EK's so I have no idea????
     
  4. vtecsir1

    vtecsir1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    be the first! thats so cheap why not try it right? i ahve never worked with ek's so i couldnt tell you either
     
  5. 92civicb18b1

    92civicb18b1 The Trisexual

    Messages:
    8,859
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Location:
    The asshole of the USA, New Jersey
    I'll test em...I don't want to jack your part though.

    If you want em, you can have em otherwise I'm gonna bid.
     
  6. hybrid89

    hybrid89 thistownsucks...

    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Location:
    SoCal


    go ahead...i just might outbid ya.hahah j/k. Actually i just found a built bottom end I want, so this might have to wait, go ahead, just please if you get em..LMk if they work. Very interested.

    matt
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    EM1 99-00 si's DEF won't work. they are a different style.
    i'm not sure about the others.
     
  8. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    That's more than likely what I was thinking about. There was thread on H-T about this same thing. Some bought Si's because someone said they were the same, and they weren't.
     
  9. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yeah, they are 100% different than every other car. you can't even run full-race traction bars on 'em because of their design.

    That said, their option was to swap EK EX LCA's on to the Si to make them work, so length wise, they are the same... but the design of the arm itself is different, and the sway locations are probably a part of that
     
  10. seanjuan

    seanjuan Senior Member

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    will a 5th gen front knuckle fit an EK?

    I know this is a little off topic but thought you guys might know before I start a new post

    thanks
     
  11. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Yes it will, but you have to use the 5th gens upper A arm because they bolt to the chassis different.
     
  12. seanjuan

    seanjuan Senior Member

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN


    you mean you have to use the 5th gen upper arm on the 6th gen chasis if you want to swap say an integra front brake onto a 97 cx hatch?

    sorry to go over it again... just wanted to make sure
    thanks
     
  13. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    No, you want the upper A arm from whatever car you are swapping onto, 6th gen gets a 6th gen, 5th gets a 5th. Reason is one bolts into the side of the shock tower, and one bolts into the front.

    So if you are swapping brakes onto a 6th gen, you use the 6th gen upper A arm, and the Integra knuckle.
     
  14. seanjuan

    seanjuan Senior Member

    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    right,
    that is what I thought, just something about the way you worded it threw me off

    thanks
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page