1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

its like a rev limiter but it is cutting in at 3500 rpm

Discussion in 'Integra' started by maxbodyworks, Mar 25, 2009.

  1. maxbodyworks

    maxbodyworks maxbodyworks

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Yeah,...after a run to my girls house where I had this limiter kickin in bout three times,...the next morning ,....I have this condition ,.....3500 is max rpm,...its throwin a 4 code,...the ckf,...sensor ,...replaced,..along with timing belt, tensioner, water pump,.some of the wires got jacked to that sensor so they all got fixed too,.....what happened,...any one? Did I jack the pewter,....is it up in the speed sensor,...?oh yeah ,....its got a b16 a,...97 gsr its got a jumper with a p72 ecu,....so I really dont know what it is......Ok so still doin this shit,....I reset the ecu every time I change somethin,...how do I get it outta limp mode..tired of drivin car around LIMP,..... W T F
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2009
  2. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Is the CEL still on? Sounds like it's in limp mode. If the CEL is on again, pull the codes and figure out what's causing it. You might want to try just resetting the ECU first...
     
  3. efguy16

    efguy16 New Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    256,alabama
    i got the same exact problem on my 02 civic i hate i got so pissed off about it ive took it to honda dealership they couldt fiigure it out and 2 shops and they both said nothings wrong becasue when u cut the car off it resets and doesnt do it till i dive it for about 30 min then it starts up like im ready to drive my car off a cliff anyone have a awnser will be much appriciated
     
  4. efguy16

    efguy16 New Member

    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Location:
    256,alabama
    o yea my 02 civic is completely stock its my daily so i doubt it has any thing to do withyour swap
     
  5. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    Since it doesn't have anything to do with his swap and his question, start your own thread. And use punctuation.
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Wow, at least he admits he's an annoying piece of shit spammer...
     
  7. necessaryevil

    necessaryevil New Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Location:
    in da 503
    reset the computer, and drive it around under normal driving contions for about 50 miles or so, then pull the codes then reset again it might take a few times the get all the codes its logging. it might come down to a bad wire connection, or it might be a bad/wrong computer, something about the second intake runner not being there might be throwing the computer off, a p28 might be better. hope this helps
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page