LS swap into 88 crx si questions(working a budget)

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

88rexsi

Hi, am have been reading up on all different kinds of swaps and mods for my 88 crx si. I have read about the z6, zc and ls swaps mainly, because they are the only swaps within reason of my budget.
I have already decided to do the ls swap, best bang for buck from what I hear. I am not a complete newbie at modifying cars, and I would like someone's opinion who has already done a similar swap.

I am reading that a lot of guys come into problems (aka spending more $$) by going w/an 0db1 motor for the extra power or w/e, so I am deciding to get a 90 or 91 integra for the swap and to cover some odds n ends.

If anyone has done a similar swap, please give me insight on things not to do, and extra parts that I will need besides linkage and mounts. If you ran into problems let me know please. Also, if you could give me a list of parts and let me know what you paid for the complete swap, that will be greatly appreciated.

Will the integra dash fit into the crx afterwords?

Thanks in advance.

post or IM me on aim- sn- the ript
email- guttermouth63@yahoo.com

Originally posted by 88rexsi@Sep 20 2005, 03:44 AM
Hi, am have been reading up on all different kinds of swaps and mods for my 88 crx si. I have read about the z6, zc and ls swaps mainly, because they are the only swaps within reason of my budget.
I have already decided to do the ls swap, best bang for buck from what I hear. I am not a complete newbie at modifying cars, and I would like someone's opinion who has already done a similar swap.

I am reading that a lot of guys come into problems (aka spending more $$) by going w/an 0db1 motor for the extra power or w/e, so I am deciding to get a 90 or 91 integra for the swap and to cover some odds n ends.