1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LS/VTEC into a DA questions...OBD1

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by Somalia757, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. Somalia757

    Somalia757 SOMALIA

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Location:
    VA BEACH, VA
    I am removing my b18B1 out of my DA & pulling my LS/VTEC out of my EF & putting it into my DA.I know this is a pretty straight forward affair. My main concerns are wiring up VTEC. I have no idea what to do to wire it up on the DA .I am using the same ecu that I tuned it on. But do I have to add wires for VTEC to the ecu harness?I would appreciate any help, or links on how to do this.
     
  2. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    is your da obd0 or obd1? is the ecu you've had the engine tuned on obd0 or obd1? what vtec head are you using?
     
  3. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    Rywire.com if you need to convert obd... it includes the vtec subharness so you simply just plug and play.
     
  4. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    yea i could of done that too, but i was hoping to give him a more specific answer lol. ah well
     
  5. Andrew

    Andrew Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    He needs to give that info up for us to tell him anything.

    It was a 'blanket' shot
     
  6. Somalia757

    Somalia757 SOMALIA

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Location:
    VA BEACH, VA
    The DA is obd1 the ls/vtec ecu I have is obd1. The head is b16a1 converted to obd1.Sorry I should have been more specific.
     
  7. D16SiHatch

    D16SiHatch New Member

    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    this is all you need then
    Rywire - Online Store
     
  8. yourmom556

    yourmom556 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    hi i have a b18b1 in my 90 da right now buying a b16a jdm odb1 and p72 ecu thats programmed to it. my question is similar to somilias. i need a wire harness do not want to spend alot of money and have to order it online from like rywire would the b18b1 one harness work and add the vtec and know sensor or would where it plugs into the ecu not work?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page