1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Map Sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by 4drh22a, Mar 25, 2003.

  1. 4drh22a

    4drh22a Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    my ecu is throwing out a code 7 thats for the map sensor. i replace it and its still say code 7 i reset the ecu whats going on. thanks
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Are all your vacuum lines connected? Correctly? Did you mess with any wiring near the MAP sensor?
     
  3. 4drh22a

    4drh22a Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    im sorry i mean the tps sensor
     
  4. statiksol

    statiksol Banned

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    did you ever take the tps off the throttle body? if so then it sounds like you didn't install it properly. just double check it.
     
  5. 4drh22a

    4drh22a Junior Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    yeah i take it off and install a new one and the motor lag and the light will come on o yeah and it a h22
     
  6. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
    Did you check the voltage on it?
     
  7. AsiAnVenOm

    AsiAnVenOm Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    onless you have tools for this, i would use two sowing pins and stick it into the wires and measure the voltage at key switch to on position...but dont start the car...when key switch at "on" position and have someone stop on the throttle when they step on the throttle you should see the voltage increase to about 4.5volts at wide open throttle....
     
  8. AsiAnVenOm

    AsiAnVenOm Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    and at key "on" position you should have .5 volts
     
  9. AsiAnVenOm

    AsiAnVenOm Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    if it's not at .5 volts at idle...turn the TPS sensor to get .5 volts
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page