1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motor mounts for b16a1?

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by civicorprelude67, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. civicorprelude67

    civicorprelude67 New Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    can i use the motor mounts from my z6 on a b16 in my 95 civic?
    if not where else can i get some cheap mounts?
    thanks
     
  2. CAFROG

    CAFROG Honda Minion VIP

    Messages:
    4,416
    Likes Received:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    NOR-CAL
    you can use everything but the t-bracket on the transmission....that needs to be B series
     
  3. civicorprelude67

    civicorprelude67 New Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    alright sweet, well could i find this at a junk yard?
     
  4. CAFROG

    CAFROG Honda Minion VIP

    Messages:
    4,416
    Likes Received:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    NOR-CAL
  5. civicorprelude67

    civicorprelude67 New Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    what car do i have to take it out of? and the b16a1 is a cable tranny right? will i need a cable tranny conversion?
     
  6. 600ryda

    600ryda New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    if u have a b16 why would you use the motor mounts off your z6 the mounts should be ont he b16 just use those. u need bseries mounts but they do bolt in no mod required. if ur still interestexd in mounts id get hasport personally theyre the shit mad stiff. my whole car shakes like crazy they r so stiff! and save yourself the trouble i wouldnt do the cable to hydro conversion id try to find a hydro tranny. you should have a motor for the gen car your puttin ikt in anyway cuz of obd
     
  7. civicorprelude67

    civicorprelude67 New Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    ya i thought i could just save some money by using my own but ya i know i just can get them for pretty cheap, well alot cheaper than the a2.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page