N/a Build Options

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

thepester

hey, i dont know crap about what all can be done to build an n/a motor. I dont know what the abreviations mean either, so im having a hard time learning.

could you guys put down the list of options for building the top and bottom of a motor. top and bottom means head and block right? im talking about a list of things like port and polish, and what all they do to help, and what HP or TQ gains Ill see from it, cost's would help a lot too.

Thanks

its a b18b or b18c motor, if that matters.

im a damn noob.. bleh

well to build a good n/a motor, you need good N/A applications. TODA, SPOON, and JUN are aspirated n/a tune up guides. They make great products if you want to run n/a. To have a great n/a car, you have to have a fully built or mid-built motor with high compression. This means some piston work. Toda's B18c pistons are made for the C5 only not the C1. if you equip it with the piston, you have a 13:1 ratio (too high). good air/fuel ratio is a must too. Handling the high compression means a strong block. Try Spoon or JUN block. Another thing would be the head, toda's VTEC Killer is a Thriller. It's whole valve train is a must. including it's sport injection kit. check out these sites on n/a products.

www.spoon.jp www.todaracing.com www.junauto.com

Huh? Sounds to me like you're just reading junk out of a catalog somewhere... a piston for a B18C5 will work in a B18C1 too.

no it will not work, you are throwing out too much compression....even ask AKH @ todaracing.com....

thanks, but i dont know what the hell your talking about!
I think I get some of it though, what OTHER options do I have, and what do they do.
What happens when you go from something like 9:1 compression, to 13:1 compression?
thanks.
whats a valve train?

you're compressing the air/fuel too high. i can cause major damage. the highest for a B18C1 will be 12.5:1.