1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Help: Std Cluster To Si Cluster Swap

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by SyLee Duk, Apr 21, 2003.

  1. SyLee Duk

    SyLee Duk Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Hey,

    Im lost on this....ok I have a 90 STD hatch with NO tach, and I got a 90 Wagon cluster at the junkyard today(which is the same as the Si cluster, about 99.9% sure) and I was pretty sure it is just a plug and play, but everythin works besides the tach. So does anyone have pics or info that can help me fix this problem?

    Thanks :D
     
  2. MaaseyRacer

    MaaseyRacer Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,980
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco, Ca.
    if i were you i would get a continuity/electrical tester and see what is up with your new cluster, because it should be plug and play... my 89 crx si cluster works perfectly in my 89civic DX... Maybe the wagon cluster is different, but i have not heard of that before...
     
  3. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    a 90 wagon? what the fuck?
     
  4. SyLee Duk

    SyLee Duk Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Location:
    Nebraska
    yah the wago-vans :blink: have the same gauge cluster as all the other EFs with tachs.
     
  5. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page