1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help with Internet Explorer!!

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by Dustin_m, Jan 22, 2004.

  1. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Dammit, i just got home from work and i got on HS. now my toolbars at the top are all fucked up. I am not sure whether this was something new from microsoft, or my girl fucked this up. Basically my address bar, icon bar, and the one with File Edit View and the others, are all compressed into one bar at the top. I have tryed messing with the Customize thing for the toolbars but i can t fix it.

    Can anyone help??
     
  2. Citizen_Insane

    Citizen_Insane Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,698
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  3. TDaddy

    TDaddy Senior Member

    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Location:
    California
    Take a screen shot by holding

    Ctrl+PrtSc

    then open paint or something and Ctrl+v
     
  4. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,582
    Likes Received:
    697
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    right click on a blank space up there, and make sure the lock the toolbar option isnt checked.

    then just drag them down into seperate rows.
     
  5. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Its already fixed. I dont know what the hell happened but it fixed itself, who cares its all good now.

    BTW Does anyone use that Opera browser?? How is it?
     
  6. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,582
    Likes Received:
    697
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    its ok. i still use IE for some stupid reason. i have been perusing mozilla, though.
     
  7. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    To me its all the same cause i still see the same site. but then again i have never used another browser... Except AOL, but that shit don't count.
     
  8. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  9. Dustin_m

    Dustin_m Active Member

    Messages:
    4,603
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Does taht Mozilla pop up blocker work??
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  11. TurboMirage

    TurboMirage YEEAAAHHH VIP

    Messages:
    24,582
    Likes Received:
    697
    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Location:
    Central, MA
    i think naviscope works much better. its also like 5 year old technology. i cant believe it still works! ive been using it forever.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page