1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need vtec help

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by vanilladutch89, May 6, 2007.

  1. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    i have a h22 in my 92 civic hatch (bubble) and i have no vtec i mean it is not working i was wondfering how to manually hook my vtec back up to the ecu ??? please help it worked at one time then stopped and i let a few pple that said they could fix it try and now i have the 3 plugs going into nothing please help i wanna rewire my vtec directly to the ecu sooo it ion right and it works my email is vanilladutch89@gmaail.com somone help on here or by email im desparete lol
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    just run the vtec wires to the proper pinout on the vtec ecu..there should be a chart on this site some where for that
     
  3. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    im not sure what u mean a proper pin out ???????
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    run the wires from the vtec selnoid to the proper place on the ecu,
     
  5. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    yeah i kno that but could u help with the right pin spots for my ecu ???? like a diagram etc etc
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    what ecu are you useing
     
  7. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    i beleive its the [SIZE=-1]OBDI
    [/SIZE]
     
  8. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    or like the p28 im honestly not 100% sure its the ecu with the a b and d
     
  9. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    you need to find out what ecu you have,, it should be a p13 p30 or p72 or a chipped p28
     
  10. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    the vtec setup wouldnt be the same for alll of them ??????
     
  11. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
  12. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
  13. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    ok if this is a odb1 the d4 oin is vtec selnoid and the d6 pin is vtec pressure switch
     
  14. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    alright imma try that ive been trying to hook it up to a4 and d6 thatts prlly why it is not working lol by any chance did u have the diagram for this ecu ???
     
  15. onesikdb8

    onesikdb8 Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
  16. vanilladutch89

    vanilladutch89 H22_(ivi)

    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Location:
    KT@WN_NY
    yeah ive used that and directly wired to the ecu to the corect pinouts but still no vtec i even tested the solenoid with 12v power it clicks like it works but still no vtec
     
  17. onesikdb8

    onesikdb8 Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    AZ
    tripping any CEL's?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page