new guy

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

jay420

Whats up everyone. I am going to be buying a 99' prelude SH in a few months and want to modify it to make around 350-400 HP. Unfortunutly all of my aftermarket experience is with V8 muscle cars. I have pretty much zero knowledge of hondas. So im trying to do as much research and get as much advice as possible before beggining this project. What i would like to know is what motor would be best to achieve my goal, obviously its going to have a power adder whether it be a turbo or supercharger i havnt decided yet. So any info on what parts to use like what motor, and what internals and where to get them would be much appreciated. Just to let you know i will be doing all the work my self and my budget is pretty high. Thanks everyone, and like i said im completely new to the four cylinder world so any and all advice would be awsome. Thanks

Whats up everyone. I am going to be buying a 99' prelude SH in a few months and want to modify it to make around 350-400 HP. Unfortunutly all of my aftermarket experience is with V8 muscle cars. I have pretty much zero knowledge of hondas. So im trying to do as much research and get as much advice as possible before beggining this project. What i would like to know is what motor would be best to achieve my goal, obviously its going to have a power adder whether it be a turbo or supercharger i havnt decided yet. So any info on what parts to use like what motor, and what internals and where to get them would be much appreciated. Just to let you know i will be doing all the work my self and my budget is pretty high. Thanks everyone, and like i said im completely new to the four cylinder world so any and all advice would be awsome. Thanks