1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie Cam Question

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by DelSolB16a3, May 21, 2008.

  1. DelSolB16a3

    DelSolB16a3 Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Location:
    Paso Robles, CA
    OK i know this is probably a dumb question, but the cams in my B16 are worn and i am planning on buying new ones in a few months, is it possible to put swap my cams? i.e. take the cam located on the exhaust side and put it on the intake side, or are they like an exhaust cam and wont bolt or fit on the intake side?? PLease get back asap. Thanks
     
  2. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Why would you want to swap intake and exhaust cams with each other? And how did your cams get worn? :huh:
     
  3. DelSolB16a3

    DelSolB16a3 Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Location:
    Paso Robles, CA
    quick fix to low VTEC power until i can get some new ones, i heard it can be done as long as you dont have a cam angle sensor bc they lobes are in the same position. But wasnt positive
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2008
  4. get_nick

    get_nick These snozzberries taste like snozzberries... VIP

    Messages:
    11,939
    Likes Received:
    1,059
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2003
    Location:
    Washington State
    thats what i was going to ask.
     
  5. DelSolB16a3

    DelSolB16a3 Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Location:
    Paso Robles, CA
    they are starting to flatten out, high mileage, and running the motor hard...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page