1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ob0 89 zc in eg hatch

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by slammedb18acivic, Sep 21, 2005.

  1. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    which distributor do i use, or how can i wire it to obd1. Also what kind of ecu do i use because obd0 doesnt plug in. Any other problems i should expect in this 94 eg hatch. thank you
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    i would totally not recommend doing this swap at all. you're in for a hell of a wiring night mare....
     
  3. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az

    :withstupid:
    To me, and maybe only me, an 89 zc into a 94 hatch is like eating jellybeans with chop sticks.
    Sorry i can't help beyond my lame, almost -criticism.
     
  4. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    thanks for the reply, yeah its not my car some kid i know. ..bad thing is the motor is already in the car and i was just trying to do him a favor.. haha
     
  5. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    if you didin't start it yet, don't. sell it to some dude with a 4th gen.

    go to the junkyard and pick up a z6 for 300 bucks compelte
     
  6. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    whats up buddy, i hear you with not doing the swap. personally never shouldve gotten involved.. haha. He does not want to take the motor out. Please help with any info you can give me on just to get it running properly. I currently have a p28 ecu which i was told will run the motor the best. What harness should i use?? ? All obd0 plud on motor will have to be wired to obd1 correct? ? Thank you for your time. and a propt response will be prime!
     
  7. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az

    wow, sorry you hang out with and help retards, but i guess we all do.
    I'm just shooting into the night, but i would think that all the plugs would need to be rewired into obd1 for sure.
    A p28 would probably be the best bet yes.
    good luck man.
     
  8. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    honestly, a p28 is not a good choice for that motor. i'd throw a p75 ls computer on it, and chip it to run a little less fuel with the displacement multiplier.

    all electronics must match the ecu... so if you're using an obd1 ecu, you need an obd1 dizzy, vss, alt, injectors, remove the resistor box if its attached, and THEN play with everything that doesn't reach, line up, plug in, or remotely look the same.

    you'll end up spending more money and a hell of a time... all because you're stuborn and initially tried to save a few bucks. in the end, its NEVER cheaper. it always costs more.
     
  9. slammedb18acivic

    slammedb18acivic Senior Member

    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Location:
    pa
    i have like 3 plugs left over on the harness and the car starts but doesnt stay running. the map sensor,coolant sensor on the thermostat houseing.. ,and the purge selenoid plug. do you know what im supposed to have left over. the zc doesnt have any of these.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page