1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

obd1 ecu and obd0 distributer?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by rexxer, Apr 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rexxer

    rexxer Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Would it run if I hooked up an obd0 distributer while using a obd1 ecu?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    The ECU doesn't care, as long as it gets the right signals.
     
  3. boomslang

    boomslang New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 18, 2005


    False. OBD0 distributors are only compatible with OBD0 ECU's.

    There are internal differences inside the distributors that prevent them from being compatible. There is no way to convert them.

    Use an OBD1 or OBD2 distributor with your OBD1 ECU.
     
  4. jdm2gen03

    jdm2gen03 Senior Member

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Bringing dead threads back for the sake of adding zero value comments is a bad thing. Please refrain from doing so in the future.

    Thread locked to prevent further post whoring.

    :locked2:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page