1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OBD1 ecu?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by Fox_137, Jun 23, 2007.

  1. Fox_137

    Fox_137 New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    is this obd1 or not? If not i want to sell. [​IMG]
     
  2. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    hard to tell because the p72 came in the 94-01 GSRs

    a picture of where the plugs go would determine what obd

    if it has 3 plugs then its obd1 if it has 4.. its obd2
     
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2007
  3. Fox_137

    Fox_137 New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
  4. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
  5. Fox_137

    Fox_137 New Member

    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    But it has three.
     
  6. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    trust me.. its obd2

    when i said 4.. i meant 4 slots.. obd1 ecus have two long plugs on the outside and a small one in the middle
    here is an obd1 ecu
    [​IMG]

    and here is an obd2 ecu
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2007
  7. onerudelude

    onerudelude New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    can you tell me what the blank plug on the OBD-2 ecu is for?
     
  8. nightrider45

    nightrider45 Junior Member

    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    The blank connector is only used with civic/integra vehicles equipped with A/T
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page